Château Suduirant 2021- 1st Cru Class

Certified High Environmental Value (HVE), the estate consists of 91 hectares of vines on a sandy-clay soil. The stones capture the heat of the sun and thus allow the grapes to reach maturity more quickly. This unique terroir gives the wine all its opulence.

This very filtering and thin soil induces low yields, concentrates the grapes and forces the vine to draw its nourishment deep down. The relationship with the terroir is reinforced and expressed through a strong minerality.

The high density of the plantations (7000 vines/ha) and the high average age of the vines (35 years old) are a guarantee of quality harvests, as well as the reasoned cultivation, the short pruning and the working of the soil. As for the selection of the parcels, it reserves exclusively the best for the Grand Vin Château Suduiraut.

Note that for the 2021 vintage, the Château will have produced only 6000 bottles.

0 Item
€70.00
Size
Quantity
not_interested Product available with different options

Sémillon is a traditional grape variety of the region. When it is affected by noble rot, its structure in the mouth is ample and brings a lot of fatness and softness to the wine. The wines produced are very aromatic: they evoke scents of honey, grilled dried fruit, acacia flower and candied citrus.

Sauvignon Blanc has typical aromas of this variety such as citrus, white peach and exotic fruits. Vinified as a sweet wine, it brings a touch of acidity to the blend, a guarantee of freshness and aromatic complexity.

0 Item

Data sheet

Designation
Sauternes
Year
2021
Color
White
Delivery period
Deliverable first semester 2024
Acceptance
100 % sémillon
Alcohol level
14°
Apogee
2024 - 2055

Jean-Marc Quarin / Quarin.com  -  Noté 95/100 (april 2022)

Jane Anson / Inside Bordeaux   -  Noté 96/100 (april 2022)

Neal Martin / Vinous  - Noté 93-95/100 (may 2022)

Antonio Galloni / Vinous  -  Noté 95-97/100 (may 2022)

James Suckling  / Jamessuckling.com  - Noté 98-99/100 (may 2022)

Jeff Leve / The Wine Cellar Insider  -  Noté 95-97/100 (may 2022)

Newsletter
Don’t show this popup again

Château Suduirant 2021- 1er Cru Classé

Certifié Haute Valeur Environnementale (HVE), le domaine se compose de 91 hectares de vignes sur un sol de graves sablo-argileuses. Les pierres capturent la chaleur du soleil et permettent ainsi  aux raisins d'atteindre plus rapidement leur maturité. Ce terroir unique donnera ainsi au vin toute son opulence.

Ce sol très filtrant et maigre induit de faibles rendements, concentre les raisins et force la vigne à puiser profondément sa nourriture. La relation avec le terroir en est renforcée et s'exprime à travers une forte minéralité.

La haute densité des plantations (7000 pieds/ha) et l'âge moyen élevé des vignes de 35 ans sont gages de qualité des récoltes, ainsi que la culture raisonnée, la taille courte et le travail du sol. Quant à la sélection sur mesure des parcelles, elle réserve exclusivement le meilleur au Grand Vin Château Suduiraut.

Notons que sur le millésime 2021, le Château n’aura produit seulement 6000 bouteilles.

0 Article
70,00 €
Format
Quantité
not_interested Produit disponible avec d'autres options

Le Sémillon est un cépage traditionnel de la région. Lorsqu'il est atteint de pourriture noble, sa structure en bouche est ample et apporte beaucoup de gras et de douceur au vin. Les vins produits sont très aromatiques : ils évoquent des senteurs de miel, fruits secs grillés, fleur d'acacia et agrumes confits.

Le Sauvignon Blanc possède des arômes typiques de ce cépage comme les agrumes, la pêche blanche, les fruits exotiques. Vinifié en liquoreux, il apporte à l'assemblage une pointe d'acidité, gage de fraîcheur et de complexité aromatique.

0 Article

Fiche technique

Appellation
Sauternes
Millésime
2021
Couleur
Blanc
Délai
Livrable premier semestre 2024
Encépagement
100 % sémillon
Degré Alcoolique
14°
Apogée
2024 - 2055

Jean-Marc Quarin / Quarin.com  -  Noté 95/100 (avril 2022)

Jane Anson / Inside Bordeaux   -  Noté 96/100 (avril 2022)

Neal Martin / Vinous  - Noté 93-95/100 (mai 2022)

Antonio Galloni / Vinous  -  Noté 95-97/100 (mai 2022)

James Suckling  / Jamessuckling.com  - Noté 98-99/100 (mai 2022)

Jeff Leve / The Wine Cellar Insider  -  Noté 95-97/100 (mai 2022)

Newsletter
Ne plus afficher cette pop up