Château Figeac 2018 - 1st Great Cru Class B

CHATEAU-FIGEAC, 1er Grand Cru Classé de Saint Emilion, offers the elegance and refinement of the greatest wines of Bordeaux.

Unique, recognizable, distinguished, CHATEAU-FIGEAC expresses all the elegance of the great Bordeaux wines. It draws its character from an exceptional and complex terroir, marked by 3 rumps of Güntzian gravel. Resulting from a grape variety 35% Cabernet Sauvignon, 35% Cabernet Franc and 30% Merlot, its dominant of Cabernet is one of its characteristics. Its unique style is revealed and enriched over time.

This great wine is distinguished by a rich nose and a beautiful aromatic complexity. On the palate, Cabernet Sauvignon reveals, when young, a beautiful floral aspect accompanied by great structure as it ages. The Cabernet Franc brings a lot of finesse to the tannins and the Merlot brings roundness and body. The attack is frank, the silky matter, the elegant complexity.

       Commentaire By Château Figeac

12 Items
€215.00
Size
Quantity
check In Stock

Dark and purple color. Intense, fine, fruity, ripe, suave, spicy and yet fresh nose. Soft at the attack, ultra melting at the development, very, very aromatic and accompanied by a fine fatness that I have never known at this age, this very hedonistic wine (it is new) caresses the palate. To its usual aesthetic is added a suave, noble and fresh finish. It is very good. The blend between 37% Merlot, 30% Cabernet Franc and 33% Cabernet Sauvignon gives it a very happy balance. Note that in 2018, the share of cabernet sauvignon has decreased (very tannic grape variety) and that of cabernet franc has increased (more aromatic grape variety).

           Jean-Marc Quarin    Quarin.com

12 Items

Data sheet

Designation
Saint-Emilion
Year
2018
Color
Red
Acceptance
36% cabernet franc, 34% cabernet sauvignon, 30% merlot
Alcohol level
14°
Apogee
2030 - 2060

Jean-Marc Quarin  -  Noté 97/100

James Suckling  -  Noté 98/100              

Neal Martin  - Noté 98+/100

Jancis Robinson  -  Noté 97/100

Wine Advocate / Lisa Perrotti  -  

Bettane & Desseauve  -  

Newsletter
Don’t show this popup again

Château Figeac 2018 - 1er Grand Cru Classé B

CHATEAU-FIGEAC, 1er Grand Cru Classé de Saint Emilion, offre l’élégance et le raffinement des plus grands vins de Bordeaux.

Unique, reconnaissable, racé, CHATEAU-FIGEAC exprime toute l’élégance des grands Bordeaux. Il puise son caractère dans un terroir exceptionnel et complexe, marqué par 3 croupes de graves güntziennes. Issu d’un encépagement 35% Cabernet Sauvignon, 35% Cabernet Franc et 30% Merlot, sa dominante de Cabernet est l’une de ses caractéristiques. Son style unique se dévoile et s’enrichit au fil du temps.

Ce grand vin se distingue par un nez riche et une belle complexité aromatique. En bouche, le Cabernet Sauvignon dévoile, dans la jeunesse du vin, un bel aspect floral accompagné d’une grande structure quand il prend de l’âge. Le Cabernet Franc apporte beaucoup de finesse dans les tanins et le Merlot de la rondeur et du corps. L’attaque est franche, la matière soyeuse, la complexité élégante.

    Commentaire du Château Figeac.

12 Produits
215,00 €
Format
Quantité
check Disponible

Couleur sombre et pourpre. Nez intense, fin, fruité, mûr, suave, épicé et pourtant frais. Moelleux à l'attaque, ultra fondant au développement, très, très aromatique et accompagné d'un gras fin que je ne lui ai jamais connu à cet âge, ce vin très hédoniste (c'est nouveau) caresse le palais. A son esthétique habituelle s'ajoute une finale suave, noble et fraîche. C'est très bon. L'assemblage entre 37 % de merlot, 30 % de cabernet franc et 33 % de cabernet sauvignon lui donne un équilibre très heureux. A noter qu'en 2018, la part de cabernet sauvignon a baissé (cépage très tannique) et celle du cabernet franc a monté (cépage plus aromatique).

Jean-Marc Quarin     Quarin.com

12 Produits

Fiche technique

Appellation
Saint-Emilion
Millésime
2018
Couleur
Rouge
Encépagement
37% de merlot, 30% de cabernet franc et 33% de cabernet sauvignon
Degré Alcoolique
14°
Apogée
2030 - 2060

Jean-Marc Quarin  -  Noté 97/100

James Suckling  -  Noté 98/100              

Neal Martin  - Noté 98+/100

Jancis Robinson  -  Noté 97/100

Wine Advocate / Lisa Perrotti  -  

Bettane & Desseauve  -  

Newsletter
Ne plus afficher cette pop up