Château Angelus 2015 - 1st Great Cru Class A

In thirty years, Hubert de Boüard de Laforest's constant questioning of practices and techniques, always at the service of the terroir and the typicity of the wines, has allowed Château Angélus to be recognized as one of the jewels of its appellation. This recognition has been confirmed by all the successive classifications, the latest having placed Château Angélus at the rank of Premier Grand Cru Classé "A".

Since its origin, Château Angélus has had on its label a bell on a light background evoking the moments of recollection of the eponymous prayer. A true symbol of the estate, the bell has survived through the ages, adorning itself in gilding, sometimes with a pure, sometimes baroque, sometimes stylized look... This bell, a permanent witness of a strong family history, embodies a real identity and a true personality. Behind its elegance lie the values of tradition, modernity and high standards, serving the reputation of the estate.

     Source: Château Angelus.  Château Angelus

5 Items
€300.00
Size
Quantity
check In Stock

2015 is an excellent vintage at Angelus. Excellent by the subtle balance between power and refinement: intense aromas of ripe and crunchy fruits, a suave and frank attack, tight and velvety tannins, great purity. The charm of a solar vintage, with a touch of flamboyant classicism, baroque one might say, in harmony with the elegance and race brought by the freshness and tension of the lingering finish.

5 Items

Data sheet

Designation
Saint-Emilion
Year
2015
Color
Red
Delivery period
Disponible
Alcohol level
14.0
Apogee
2027 - 2050

Jean-Marc Quarin  -  Noté 98/100

James Suckling  -  Noté 99-100/100              

Neal Martin  - Noté 95/100

Jancis Robinson  -  Noté 95/100

Wine Advocate / Lisa Perrotti  -  

Bettane & Desseauve  -  Noté 98/100 

Newsletter
Don’t show this popup again

Château Angelus 2015 - 1er Grand Cru Classé A

En trente ans, la remise en cause permanente par Hubert de Boüard de Laforest de pratiques ou de techniques, toujours au service du terroir et de la typicité des vins, a permis à Château Angélus d’être reconnu comme un des fleurons de son appellation. Cette reconnaissance a été confirmée par tous les classements successifs, le dernier en date ayant placé Château Angélus au rang de Premier Grand Cru Classé « A ».

Dès son origine, Château Angélus arbore sur son étiquette une cloche sur un fond clair évoquant les moments de recueillement de la prière éponyme. Véritable symbole de la propriété, la cloche traverse les époques, se parant de dorure, revêtant des allures tantôt épurées, tantôt baroques, tantôt stylisées… Cette cloche, témoin permanent d’une histoire familiale forte, incarne une réelle identité et une véritable personnalité. Derrière son élégance, se cachent des valeurs de tradition, de modernité et d’exigence, au service de la renommée du domaine.

         Source: Château Angelus.     Château Angelus

5 Produits
300,00 €
Format
Quantité
check Disponible

2015 est un millésime excellent à Angélus. Excellent par l’équilibre subtil entre puissance et raffinement : des arômes intenses de fruits mûrs et croquants, une attaque suave et franche, des tannins serrés et veloutés, une grande pureté. Le charme d’un millésime solaire, avec une touche de classicisme flamboyant, baroque pourrait-on dire, en harmonie avec l’élégance et la race apportées par la fraîcheur et la tension de la finale persistante. 

5 Produits

Fiche technique

Appellation
Saint-Emilion
Millésime
2015
Couleur
Rouge
Délai
Disponible
Degré Alcoolique
14.0
Apogée
2027 - 2050

Jean-Marc Quarin  -  Noté 98/100

James Suckling  -  Noté 99-100 /100              

Neal Martin  - Noté 95/100

Jancis Robinson  -  Noté 95/100

Wine Advocate / Lisa Perrotti  -  

Bettane & Desseauve  -  Noté 98/100 

Newsletter
Ne plus afficher cette pop up