Château Latour 2010 - 1st Great Cru Class (ex Château 2022)

AVAILABLE MID-NOVEMBER

EXCEPTIONAL YEAR. A WINE WITH GREAT AGEING POTENTIAL.

Château Latour is located in the heart of the Médoc wine region, about 50 km northwest of Bordeaux, where the legend of the Bordeaux vineyard was created. The heart of its terroir, l'Enclos, overlooks the Gironde estuary where the river and the ocean have given it its geological complexity over the centuries and favor the mild climate every day.

Today, the vineyard covers 92 hectares, 47 of which are located around the Château, known as "l'Enclos", a historic terroir, which is divided into two main soil types:

- The clayey gravels, in the heart of the Enclos. 

- Gravelly sands, on the periphery of the Enclosure 

This Enclosure is made up of a ridge that rises to 16 meters above the level of the Gironde, surrounded to the north and south by two streams and to the east by the "Palus" of the Gironde's edge. The forty or so hectares located outside the Enclos are made up of several very fine plots ("Petit Batailley", "Pinada",..) acquired over the course of history. Their grapes are used in the blending of the Forts de Latour, and the younger vines in the Pauillac.

Château Latour also makes a second wine called "Les Forts de Latour" of remarkable quality. Not to mention the latest "Le Pauillac de Château Latour".

2 Items
€3,810.00
Size
Quantity
report_problem Last items in stock

MILLENNIUM 2010

After a mild and rainy autumn 2009, the first months of 2010 were particularly cold and dry. The budburst, recorded on April 10th, was therefore late although the beginning of April, almost summery, allowed to temper this phenomenon.

The flowering, noted on June 3rd, was disturbed because of a cool and wet spring during the first two weeks of June, which led to coulure or millerandage on some localized areas of the property. The third dekad of June allowed a return to temperatures in line with the season.

Some plots of the Enclos experienced the beginning of water stress at the end of June, which became more pronounced during July, contributing to the concentration of the grapes. The veraison was noted on August 7 and the ripening of the grapes continued under ideal conditions until the harvest.

2 Items

Data sheet

Designation
Pauillac
Year
2010
Color
Red
Acceptance
90,5% Cabernet Sauvignon, 8,5% Merlot, 0,5% Cabernet Franc, 0,5% Petit Verdot
Alcohol level
14°4
Apogee
2025 - 2060

Jean-Marc Quarin / Quarin.com  -  Noté 95/100 (march 2020)

Jane Anson / Inside Bordeaux   -  Noté 98/100 (aout 2022)

Neal Martin / Vinous  - Noté 100/100 (march 2020)

Antonio Galloni / Vinous  -  Noté 100/100 (march 2020)

Lisa Perotti-Brown / The Wine Independent  -  Noté 100/100 (august 2020)

Newsletter
Don’t show this popup again

Château Latour 2010 - 1er Grand Cru Classé (ex Château 2022)

DISPONIBLE MI-NOVEMBRE  

Année exceptionnelle. Vin de très grande garde.

Château Latour est situé au cœur du Médoc viticole, à environ 50 km au nord-ouest de Bordeaux, où s’est créée la légende du vignoble bordelais. Le cœur de son terroir, l’Enclos, domine l’estuaire de la Gironde où fleuve et océan lui ont apporté au fil des siècles sa complexité géologique et favorisent chaque jour la douceur climatique.

Aujourd’hui, le vignoble compte 92 hectares dont 47 autour du Château, dénommés “l’Enclos”, terroir historique, qui se répartit en deux grandes familles pédologies:

• Les graves argileuses, au coeur de l'Enclos. 

• Les sables graveleux, sur le pourtour de l'Enclos 

Cet Enclos est constitué d’une croupe qui culmine à 16 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la Gironde, ceinte au nord et au sud par deux ruisseaux et à l’est par les “Palus” du bord de la Gironde. La quarantaine d’hectares située en dehors de l’Enclos est constituée de plusieurs très belles parcelles (« Petit Batailley », « Pinada »,..) acquises au cours de l’histoire. Leurs raisins entrent ainsi dans l’assemblage des Forts de Latour, et les plus jeunes vignes dans le Pauillac.

Château Latour, fait également un second vin nommé « Les Forts de Latour » d’une qualité remarquable. Sans oublier le petit dernier « Le Pauillac de Château Latour ».

2 Produits
3 810,00 €
Format
Quantité
report_problem Derniers articles en stock

MILLÉSIME 2010

Après un automne 2009 doux et pluvieux, les premiers mois de l’année 2010 furent particulièrement froids et secs. Le débourrement, enregistré le 10 avril, a donc été tardif bien que le début du mois d’avril, quasi estival, ait permis de tempérer ce phénomène.

La floraison, notée le 3 juin, fut perturbée en raison d’un printemps frais et humide durant la première quinzaine de juin qui entraina sur certains secteurs localisés de la propriété de la coulure ou du millerandage. La troisième décade de juin permit un retour à des températures conformes aux normales de saison.

Certaines parcelles de l’Enclos connurent un début de contrainte hydrique à la fin du mois de juin qui s’accentua au cours du mois juillet ce qui contribua à la concentration des raisins. La véraison fut notée le 7 août et la maturité des baies se poursuivit dans des conditions idéales jusqu’aux vendanges.

2 Produits

Fiche technique

Appellation
Pauillac
Millésime
2010
Couleur
Rouge
Encépagement
90,5% Cabernet Sauvignon, 8,5% Merlot, 0,5% Cabernet Franc, 0,5% Petit Verdot
Degré Alcoolique
14°4
Apogée
2025 - 2060

Jean-Marc Quarin / Quarin.com  -  Noté 95/100 (mars 2020)

Jane Anson / Inside Bordeaux   -  Noté 98/100 (aout 2022)

Neal Martin / Vinous  - Noté 100/100 (mars 2020)

Antonio Galloni / Vinous  -  Noté 100/100 (mars 2020)

Lisa Perotti-Brown / The Wine Independent  -  Noté 100/100 (mars 2020)

Newsletter
Ne plus afficher cette pop up