Château Quintus 2018

Château Quintus is located at the southwestern end of the Saint-Emilion plateau. The originality of this exceptional terroir lies in its diversity in terms of soils, slopes and orientation.

The property, which has 28 hectares of vines with an average age of 30 years, extends around a high promontory and enjoys a majestic panorama. The main characteristic of the soil is a succession of limestone strata on all the south-facing slopes of the plateau.

To the north of the property, the limestone is replaced by a mixture of clay and limestone and gravel that plunges southward. Merlot noir represents 66% of the surface in production, cabernet franc 26% and cabernet sauvignon 8%.

6 Items
€95.00
Size
Quantity
check In Stock

Tasting note:

The color is dark, intense. The nose, rich and complex, of ripe red and black fruits, is deep. The woodiness only underlines, without dominating, the purity of the fruit. Levin enters the mouth, powerful and delicate at the same time. Then, the structure appears, without aggressiveness, coated and suave. The mid-palate, tasty and fruity, is a gateway to a long and fragrant finish.

Source: Château Quintus.      Château Quintus

6 Items

Data sheet

Designation
Saint-Emilion
Year
2018
Color
Red
Acceptance
Alcohol level
Apogee

Jean-Marc Quarin  -  Noté 93/100

James Suckling  -  Noté 97/100              

Neal Martin  - Noté 92/100

Jancis Robinson  -  Noté 95/100

Wine Advocate / Lisa Perrotti  - Noté 94+/100  

Bettane & Desseauve  -   

Newsletter
Don’t show this popup again

Château Quintus 2018

Château Quintus se situe à l’extrémité Sud-Ouest du Plateau de Saint-Emilion. L’originalité de ce terroir exceptionnel tient à sa diversité en termes de sols, pentes et orientations.

La propriété, qui compte 28 hectares de vignes ayant atteint un âge moyen de 30 ans, s’étend autour d’un promontoire élevé et  jouit  d’un panorama majestueux. La caractéristique principale du sol est une succession de strates de calcaire sur toutes les pentes orientées sud du plateau.

Au nord de la propriété, le calcaire est remplacé par une mixture argilo calcaire et par des graviers qui plongent vers le sud. Le merlot noir représente 66% de la surface en production, le cabernet franc 26% et le cabernet sauvignon 8%.

6 Produits
95,00 €
Format
Quantité
check Disponible

Note de dégustation:

La couleur est sombre, intense. Le nez, riche et complexe, de fruits rouges et noirs bien mûrs, est profond. Le boisé ne fait que souligner, sans domination, la pureté du fruit. Levin rentre en bouche, puissant et délicat, à la fois. Puis, la structure apparaît, sans agressivité, enrobée et suave. Le milieu de bouche, savoureux et fruité, est une passerellevers une finale longue et parfumée.

Source: Château Quintus.    Château Quintus

6 Produits

Fiche technique

Appellation
Saint-Emilion
Millésime
2018
Couleur
Rouge
Encépagement
62,3% Merlot, 27,7% Cabernet Franc
Degré Alcoolique
15°
Apogée
2030 - 2050

Jean-Marc Quarin  -  Noté 93/100

James Suckling  -  Noté 97/100              

Neal Martin  - Noté 92/100

Jancis Robinson  -  Noté 95/100

Wine Advocate / Lisa Perrotti  -  Noté 94+/100

Bettane & Desseauve  -  

Newsletter
Ne plus afficher cette pop up